• Book Release,  Contests

    THE WINTER PEOPLE Release Party!

    Today is release day for THE WINTER PEOPLE by Rebekah Purdy we’re here to celebrate with a giveaway and an excerpt! Help us celebrate the release of this amazing book and enter to win a Winter Emergency Kit!   THE WINTER PEOPLE Author: Rebekah Purdy Release Date: September 2, 2014 Publisher: Entangled Teen Pages: 320 ISBN: 978-1622663682 Goodreads/Amazon/Barnes & Noble An engrossing, complex, romantic fantasy perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore or Maggie Stiefvater, set in a wholly unique world. Salome Montgomery fears winter—the cold, the snow, the ice, but most of all, the frozen pond she fell through as a child. Haunted by the voices and images of the…

  • Book Release

    Wish Megan Whitmer a Happy Book Birthday! BETWEEN is out today!

    I’ve never met Megan Whitmer in real life, but her online presence is adorable.  She’s effusive and fun and bright and dedicated to writing and to the writing community.  I got the opportunity to interview Megan about her debut novel, BETWEEN, over on Fearless Fifteeners. You should drop in and say hello!  And of course, wish Megan a happy book birthday!  Here are all the places you can find her: Twitter, Megan’s Website, Facebook, and Goodreads. Here’s the synopsis for BETWEEN: When a supernatural freak of nature forces her family to separate, seventeen-year-old Charlie Page must turn to her frustrating (yet gorgeous) neighbor, Seth, to help reunite them. Seth whisks…

  • Book Release

    Book Review: THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US

    Don’t be so shocked. Two book reviews in a week is sort of a record for me too.  It means that I’ve had a lot of time on my hands and that I’ve read two great books!  Those are things we should cheer for! You may remember that I reviewed Kasie (pronounced KAY-see, for those of you who wondered) West’s debut PIVOT POINT a few months ago and loved that it was a paranormal that read like a fantastic contemporary.  So it’s no surprise that THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US was a fantastic contemporary.  Here’s why: Lots of YA characters are sarcastic, but MC Caymen Meyers manages to have dry wit…

css.php