• Book Release

    People will hate your baby

    As an expectant parent, there are lot of things to worry about.  You lose sleep hoping that your baby will be healthy and strong. You are terrified by the horror stories you’ve heard from other parents. You are stressed out about all the things that could possibly go wrong. But there is one thing you never worry about: people hating your baby. I mean it’s a baby!  Even if your baby has an squishy alien face, people are not going to hate it (although they may say it’s ugly behind your back…it is sort of true, but you’ll never believe it about your baby). You won’t worry that people will ridicule…

  • Book Release

    Halloween and I will never be friends

    Like  a lot of other writers, I have a very active imagination. Random images  become pieces of puzzles I don’t even know I’m working on, until one day SNAP!!  They magically fit into a story I’ve been slaving over. It’s a beautiful, wonderful thing unless it’s HORROR-related. And see, here’s the thing, I don’t write horror, but that doesn’t mean that scary, creepy, gruesome images just flit out of my imagination.  They’re stuck until my mind finds some way to excise them, usually through nightmares with me as the main character. My husband has cleared our house of all Dean Koontz and Stephen King because, apparently, my nightmares keep him awake too.  (Poor…

  • Book Release,  Contests

    THE WINTER PEOPLE Release Party!

    Today is release day for THE WINTER PEOPLE by Rebekah Purdy we’re here to celebrate with a giveaway and an excerpt! Help us celebrate the release of this amazing book and enter to win a Winter Emergency Kit!   THE WINTER PEOPLE Author: Rebekah Purdy Release Date: September 2, 2014 Publisher: Entangled Teen Pages: 320 ISBN: 978-1622663682 Goodreads/Amazon/Barnes & Noble An engrossing, complex, romantic fantasy perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore or Maggie Stiefvater, set in a wholly unique world. Salome Montgomery fears winter—the cold, the snow, the ice, but most of all, the frozen pond she fell through as a child. Haunted by the voices and images of the…

css.php