Contests

Spring 2016 YA Scavenger Hunt is ON!!!

YA SCAVENGER HUNT FOR SPRING 2016 IS NOW CLOSED. THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR PARTICIPATION!!!!  

 

new-logo

 

Hello, and welcome to the Spring 2016 YA Scavenger Hunt! I’m Becky Wallace, author of STORYSPINNER and SKYLIGHTER, and your hostess for this leg of the tour.  I’m so glad you stopped by!

You are hunting on the RED TEAM:

YASH-RED-TEAM-SPRING-2016

How awesome are all of those books?  You’ve made an excellent decision.  🙂

If you’re looking the original first page for the SKYLIGHTER, you’ll have to keep looking! And you totally should because it involves this:

Black CaimanScary, huh? Gives me the shivers every time I look at those nasty beasties. To find the exclusive content, you’ll have to follow the blog hop!  Before you go though, you should check out the amazing author I’m hosting!!

But, first, a few rules.

DIRECTIONS: Below, you’ll notice that I’ve listed my secret number. Collect the favorite numbers of all the authors on TEAM RED, and then add them up (don’t worry, you can use a calculator!)

HINT: THE SECRET NUMBER IS HIGHLIGHTED IN RED!

ENTRY FORM: Once you’ve added up all the numbers, make sure you fill out the form here to officially qualify for the grand prize. Only entries that have the correct number will qualify.

RULES: Open internationally, anyone below the age of 18 should have a parent or guardian’s permission to enter. To be eligible for the grand prize, you must submit the completed entry form by SUNDAY, October 4th, at noon Pacific Time. Entries sent without the correct number or without contact information will not be considered.

On this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each participating YA author, you also get a secret number. Add up the numbers, and enter it for a chance to win a major prize–one lucky winner will receive at least one signed book from each author on my team in the hunt! But play fast. This contest (and all the exclusive bonus material) will only be online until noon PST on Sunday, April 3rd!

There are NINE contests going on simultaneously, and you can enter one or all! I am a part of the RED TEAM, but there is also a BLUE TEAM, GOLD TEAM, GREEN TEAMORANGE TEAM, PURPLE TEAM, TEAL TEAM, SILVER TEAM, and PINK TEAM! Check out each team for a chance to win nine different sets of signed books!

If you’d like to find out more about the hunt, see links to all the authors participating, and the full list of prizes up for grabs, go to the YA Scavenger Hunt page.

Now that all the technical stuff is out of the way, I’ll introduce the author I am hosting on this hunt.

Amy Plum

Amy PlumBIO:

Amy Plum is the author of DIE FOR ME, a YA series set in Paris. The first three books — DIE FOR ME, UNTIL I DIE, and IF I SHOULD DIE — are international bestsellers, and have been translated into thirteen languages. The fourth and fifth books are digital novellas, entitled DIE FOR HER and DIE ONCE MORE, and they are followed by a sixth digital compendium INSIDE THE WORLD OF DIE FOR ME. Amy’s newest series is a duology: AFTER THE END and UNTIL THE BEGINNING. The first book of her YA horror duology, DREAMFALL, will be released by HarperTeen in 2017.

Amy grew up in Birmingham, Alabama before venturing further afield to Chicago, Paris, London and New York. An art historian by training, she can be found on most days wither daydreaming or writing (or both) in a Parisian café.

The book Amy is showcasing in the YA Scavenger Hunt this season is:

INSIDE THE WORLD OF DIE FOR ME

y450-293

ABOUT THE BOOK: This can’t-miss companion to Amy Plum’s internationally bestselling series is a compendium of everything you’ve ever wanted to know about the eternally enchanting world of revenants. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series and Tale from the Shadowhunter Academy series, the DIE FOR ME series is wholly original and brimming with action and romance.

Set in Paris, DIE FOR ME introduced readers to revenants, undead beings who must sacrifice themselves again and again to save the lives of strangers. This companion book is the guide to all things revenant, including loads of never-before-seen material. Fall in love all over again with Kate and Vincent by reading their private letters. Relive pivotal moments from other characters’ points of view. Discover deleted scenes from throughout the series. Learn all about the long history of revenants and how Amy Plum went about creating it. And get a guided tour of the City of Light from the author herself.

And, as promised, here’s a special video Amy has put together with all the reasons you should check out her new book…AND IT’S IN PARIS.

Yes, yes, yes to all of that!  Food, facts, and insider fun!!  Here are all the places you can find (and *cough* buy for $1.99) INSIDE THE WORLD OF DIE FOR ME.

Add it on Goodreads

Or download it here!

Check out more on her Website, Twitter, and Facebook pages!

And don’t forget to enter the contest for a chance to win a ton of signed books by me, Amy, and many more!

To enter, you need to write down my favorite number, 21, find all the other numbers on TEAM RED add them up, and you’ll have the secret code to enter for the grand prize!

And since you’ve hung out this long, why don’t you enter the bonus contest?  Three winners will receive a hard back copy of STORYSPINNER, and one winner will receive copies of both STORYSPINNER and SKYLIGHTER! Enter below!!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Ready to move on to the next blog so you can find more bonus content and the secret numbers you need to enter the GRAND PRIZE GIVEAWAY?

Go visit Joshua David Bellin’s site!

 

Author, baker, mother.

95 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php